£1.50 Primark Makeup Remover Cloth

21291414_925368447611110_1312477276_n - Edited

So today I’m here with something a little strange…a makeup remover cloth that claims it only needs water. I was in Primark wondering around the makeup section but my local Primark isn’t updated that well and I didn’t think I was gonna pick anything up until I saw this little cloth jump out at me. For £1.50 I just thought why not give it a try, and at the very least it might be a nice flannel to use!

21245422_925368450944443_1531779944_n - Edited

21268940_925368454277776_2107148231_n

So the cloth has 2 sides: one that’s a bit fluffier and one that’s a bit less fluffy (great description, Carla). This first picture is of the fluffier side, and this side is pretty soft. The only thing with this side though is that bits of the cloth sometimes come off on your face when you use it, but it does the job.

21269600_925368460944442_295190297_n - Edited

21245573_925368464277775_1108109957_n

This is the second, less fluffy side which has less chance of coming off on your face, but it’s not as soft as the first one; I really don’t understand why they’re different.

The general gist of the cloth is that you’re supposed to run it under warm water and then use it on your face. I think the idea with these is that you can use it three times on each side before you need to put it in the wash. I’m not 100% sure why both sides are different textures, but the real question is…does it really work?

The answer is: it actually surprisingly does! It’s not the most comfortable thing to use if you don’t wet it enough (so make sure to give it a good run under the tap), and bits of the cloth sometimes come off on your face when you use the fluffier side. However it genuinely does the job and removes your makeup without the use of any extra products. It removes liquid lipsticks with ease and it doesn’t leave you with weird, messy makeup stains. For £1.50 it’s a pretty great, sustainable alternative to cotton pads etc as you can just wash it and reuse it without spending another penny. I’m sure there are softer ones out there on the market, but on a student budget this is actually pretty useful!

Let me know in the comments if you’ve tried this cloth or one like it, and whether you enjoy it or not!

carla-x

3 thoughts on “£1.50 Primark Makeup Remover Cloth

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    I have one just like this. The softer side (according to mine) is used as a makeup remover (only water as well). Mine says to run the soft side under warm water but not to wring it out. The other side is apparently used for exfoliating but I have yet to figure out if I can use a product or how it works. I’ll have to do a bit of research

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

