Mini Haul: Revlon, Collection and L’Oréal

21269516_925315087616446_1195230148_n - Edited

My Mabelline Fit Me Foundation ran out, as well as my concealer and mascara so I was forced to go out and look for replacements (the horror ;)). Tbh it was fine, as I needed a new foundation anyway bc I wanted one that was more full coverage as I’m super spotty lately. There was a 3 for 2 in Superdrug which I took advantage of with my mum, and then I went to a budget beauty store near me to pick up a new foundation. It was actually pretty cool in there, like they had a bunch of stuff by W7 and Technic etc so I’d definitely recommend checking out The Look if you have one near you. Anyway…let’s get into the haul!

21322587_925315084283113_779814917_n - Edited

So the first thing I picked up was the Revlon Colorstay Foundation for Combination/Oily skin in the shade 220 Natural Beige. The RRP for this was £12.99 (yikes), but I ended up only paying £8 for it in The Look, which was such an amazing deal tbh like there doesn’t seem to be anything wrong with it, so looks like I picked up a right bargain! It seemed pretty full coverage and the colour match seemed pretty great – you’ll have to see how I get on in a future review!

21268793_925315090949779_1058022127_n - Edited

Next up I picked up a replacement for my current staple concealer – the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer. I’ve talked about this on my blog a couple times, but I haven’t really given it its own post as everyone and their mum has talked about this. What I will say is that it’s definitely as good as they say it is – the coverage is amazing and it’s the perfect colour for my skin tone.

21325622_925315094283112_1047889757_n

Finally, I’m reunited with my all time favourite mascara: the L’Oréal Miss Manga mascara! I mentioned this in my 3 Makeup Products I miss post, and when my Miss Baby Roll mascara dried up, I decided to pick this up again. I won’t say too much about it as I have a post coming on it pretty soon, but I love this mascara and I’m super happy to have it back in my life. (Plus, I think the packaging is hella cute).

So that was my quick little Mini Haul. It’s obviously not the most exciting selection of products, but they’re just things that I really needed and I thought I’d share them with you as I know I personally like to read/watch makeup hauls. Thanks for reading, and make sure you’re following me if you wanna find out my thoughts on the mascara and the foundation!

carla-x

 

 

13 thoughts on “Mini Haul: Revlon, Collection and L’Oréal

  1. Katelyn Hawkes says:

    I wish that whole controversy with L’oreal didn’t happen because that mascara looks bomb! Although I do stand by Maybelline’s Fit Me foundations, I’m curious to read your post about Revlon’s Colorstay foundation 🌟🌟 I love a good haul! Great post

    xoxo Katelyn

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

