Sleek Distorted Dreams Highlighting Palette

20134440_898272923653996_501976041_n - Edited

20182806_898272943653994_1438928257_n - Edited

I was really on the fence about buying this for a while as I wasn’t sure about cream highlighters as a concept, as I know a lot of people don’t really enjoy using cream products. But I was having a really bad week a couple weeks ago and I decided why not since it was on 3 for 2 at Superdrug, and I have to admit, it’s also really pretty. I was really hoping it was gonna live up to the amazingness of the Solstice Highlighting palette, which was one of the first things I ever reviewed on my blog (you can find that here if you’re interested). 

20158493_898272926987329_2093849591_n - Edited

I’m gonna start off by saying that I love the packaging. It’s similar to their other highlighting palettes in that it’s reflective, and I just really love how professional their packaging looks for a drugstore brand. The shape of the packaging is obviously different, and the layout of the pans is kind of strange but it sort of goes with the distorted theme; it also allows for an extra shade which is cool.

20197202_898272773654011_813780940_n

As you can see from the swatches they’re as crazy as they look in the pan. The blue and green have been highlight colours that I’ve been wanting to try forever, and the whole palette in general gives me heavy ABH Moonchild vibes. These highlights are actually unreal – they’re super bold and super pigmented; the colour range is just fantastic if you’re like me and you love going that extra mile with your makeup. The palette has 3 cream shades and two powder shades (Shades 1 and 4). While cream highlights are a bit of extra effort as you have to dab them on with your finger, they really do make for an intense glow. They’re super vibrant and I just love the whimsical feel of the colour range, and the fact that they’re sort of pastel but they also glow if that makes sense? I also think the orangey gold is a really cool shade. My favourite combo from the palette is to use the one that looks white in the pan but is actually pink (Shade 2), and then set it with Shade 4 on top.

What I also like about these highlights is that they’re holographic, which is super on trend, and they also look really glittery without being too chunky. Overall I absolutely love this palette and I’m so glad I picked it up when I did bc I think it’s sadly sold out now. For £10.99 the value is insane because of how good the pigmentation and the colour range is. It just really enhances my looks and it’s perfect for when I wanna switch things up a bit. As always I’m really impressed with Sleek and they’re one of my favourite brands bc of how consistent they are. If you can still pick this up I definitely would as it’s a great alternative to the Moonchild Palette and it fits in with the current mermaid/unicorn trend perfectly.

carla-x

2 thoughts on “Sleek Distorted Dreams Highlighting Palette

Leave a Reply

