How I Clean My Makeup Brushes – B. Brush Cleanser

20067968_895656817248940_457482953_n

I picked up this little brush cleanser in my little haul from a couple weeks ago (which you can find here) for like £3.59 in the Superdrug sale and I’ve gotta say I’m really glad I did! I used to use baby shampoo to clean my makeup brushes and that was okay, but I found it to be a bit time consuming and also they took ages to dry every time, so this was a welcome change. 

It’s super simple, you just spray like 2-3 times onto your brush and then brush it over a tissue or a cloth and repeat as you need until it’s clean. I’ve gotta say that this does genuinely work! It saves me so much time and I just feel like it makes my brushes feel cleaner and also a lot more sanitised if that makes sense? It doesn’t damage the texture of the brushes and it doesn’t make them shed crazily or anything like that. I’m loving using this and it just makes that weekly makeup brush cleaning session seem like that much less of a chore, which is tough especially when you have a lot. (You can find out more about the makeup brushes I use here and here)

Another thing that’s pretty cool about this product is that the brand is cruelty free if that’s something you’re interested in; I reviewed their cream eyeshadows in this post. But that’s pretty much all I have to say – sorry this post is a bit short but there’s not much I can really say about a makeup brush cleaner haha. Let me know if you’ve tried this out/what makeup brush cleaner you use in the comments!

carla-x

4 thoughts on “How I Clean My Makeup Brushes – B. Brush Cleanser

Leave a Reply

