Jeffree Star Unicorn Blood

 

2 - Edited

I’d had my eye on this lipstick since like the dawn of time and tbh I never really expected to get it at all. A couple of my friends are the greatest and they surprised me with it for my 19th the other week; I’ve been loving it ever since. I left the box at home when I came back to uni so I can’t take a picture of it, but I’m sure you’re all familiar with how unique it is. 

18471557_854993914648564_1488639321_n - Edited

It goes without saying but I’m gonna say it anyway – I love the packaging. The sort of rose gold logo with the bright pink is just so fun and unique. I also think that the closure of the product is very secure. The applicator itself picks up and applies product really well, however it’s quite large, which is great because it covers a large surface area but sometimes I find it a bit hard to be 100% flawless with my application. As a clumsy person that just sort of comes with the territory anyway, so what can you do?

One other thing to note is that it smells like root beer, which is really cool but if you like strong scents don’t be put off – it’s not overpowering and you can’t smell it once it’s on.

18448103_854985151316107_1295096100_n - Edited

As you can see from the (weirdly shaped) swatch, it applies really smoothly and it’s this gorgeous deep red colour.

18470668_854988971315725_910729350_n

When you actually put it on your lips it’s super smooth and it’s just that perfect kind of red that’s suitable for so many looks. I think it looks stunning, and another great thing about it is that it’s not drying at all. In fact it’s probably the most comfortable liquid lipstick I’ve ever worn. It’s really long lasting and perfect for a night out; when it does fade, it fades away really nicely and doesn’t stain your lips. It doesn’t really wear away when you eat, except when you’re eating greasy food, and as far as I can tell it’s transfer-proof.

Overall, I have nothing bad to say about this lipstick and I would highly recommend it to anyone on the fence about buying it like I was (I get so much wear out of it so I’d definitely consider it to be worth the splurge). I’m really impressed by it and I’m so excited for Jeffree’s summer launch! (Rip my bank account though).

(Also for anyone who’s interested the palette I have on my eyes is ABH Modern Renaissance – there’s gonna be a review of that up pretty soon, so make sure you’re following to keep in the loop!)

carla-x

 

 

Leave a Reply

