Urban Decay Heavy Metal Glitter Liner (What I got for Christmas #3)

16106785_783716928442930_1062327142_o

16009976_783716931776263_79072012_o

If you’re into glitter then just you wait until you get your hands on this showstopper! From my Urban Decay Masterclass post, you’ll know that I was in love with these glitter liners so I was more than a little bit pleasantly surprised to get the Heavy Metal Glitter Liner in Amp for Christmas. You know how much I love a good bold look, and I’m definitely not afraid to wear this every day!

(Keep reading for swatches and my first impressions!)

16106868_783716935109596_619896271_o

So as you can see from the swatch, this liner is a flood of blues and greens and silvers. For a glitter liner it’s so much more pigmented than I expected (although I’m on the Urban Decay hype train so I expect great things from them anyway), and it applies so easily. I mean, I’m one uncoordinated individual when it comes to eyeliner and just about anything else and can manage it.

The lasting power of this eyeliner is actually unreal – like even if your eyeshadow is gone by the end of the day this definitely won’t be! However it does stay wet for a while after you apply it so be careful to let it dry before you put on mascara.

Even though it comes across green/blue on the eye, I use it with a whole host of colours and looks because that’s just me. I just think it can glam up an average eye look so well, or make an already glam look even more glam! I’m absolutely obsessed with this liner and I think I’d definitely be interested in picking up some of the other colours if I had the chance – I’m once again all set to be forever impressed by Urban Decay. I’d definitely recommend this product to anyone who loves to let loose with glitter!

*Also just a quick update – I finally got my phone back, so the quality of the photos on my blog will hopefully improve now… However my laptop is broken so I might have to try and use the app to write posts for a while when I go back to Edinburgh – wish me luck!*

carla-x

 

Leave a Reply

