Stocking Fillers: MUA £1 Lipsticks (Blogmas #10)

15401405_765736420240981_1466040794_n15416019_765734616907828_1741060321_n-2

I picked these up from Superdrug (aka my literal home) ages and ages ago and forgot to review them, so when I was thinking about stocking fillers I had the perfect idea! These £1 MUA lipsticks are not only great quality, but they’re also clearly very cost-effective. A perfect idea if you need a few extra bits and bobs for someone, and definitely recommended by me. (Also sorry about the un-evenness of the coraly one, it was like that when I bought it).

15417085_765734620241161_1014298644_n

These obviously aren’t a matte finish, but I actually enjoyed that for a change. They feel buttery and moisturising and they apply really nicely. The colour range that MUA has is really nice and varied, and I went with a kind of autumnal/neutral theme. You also get a really decent amount of product which I was really happy with. As you can see from the swatches they’re actually pretty pigmented. The shades (in order) are called: Bare, Shade 11, Nectar and Shade 2.

 

So Bare could be a little light for me…but I don’t know. I just feel like it’s that perfect nude shade that everyone needs in their life, and it also makes a good base for dulling down brighter colours if necessary. Shade 11 is this really nice kind of brown-toned pink with a hint of orange. It’s a gorgeous autumnal colour that I wear so often.

Now Nectar…wow. It’s a beautifully pigmented vibrant kind of blood orange colour. I actually love this because it gives me summer peachy coral vibes, but it also fits in with the orange trend of autumn. Not sure if it’s just me, but I consider this colour to be very everyday wearable. Shade 2 instantly grabbed my attention – it’s this purple-toned satin pink that has a hint of shimmer and although it’s not something I’d usually go for, I actually really love it.

So yeah, I think these four shades would be perfect as a last-minute stocking filler, a secret santa gift, or a little bit extra to take you to the end of your budget. They’re very versatile everyday shades that I think everyone would love. MUA also do a lot of different colours and I swear by these lipsticks, so I’ll eventually be picking more of them up!

I hope you enjoyed this post, and if you need more gift ideas, I have a post on gift ideas here, and one on secret santa gift ideas here. Thanks for reading and I’ll see you tomorrow!

carla-x

Leave a Reply

