Urban Decay Masterclass + Full Face!

15058596_748014828679807_966158454_n (3).jpg

I was so happy to be told about the Urban Decay Masterclass that was going on at Debenhams when I went in to test out their All Nighter foundation.

It’s safe to say that it was probably the best part of my week! I was told that they were gonna show us some of their new products and do a sort of demo using them on someone, which I was so excited for as I live for this kind of thing.

It was £5 for a ticket but you could get that back on anything that you bought after the masterclass, which I thought was really cool, and they also had 10% off this week at Debenhams so it’s safe to say I got something (and you can probably guess what it was)… but I’ll get to that in a minute!

When I got there, there were only four of us as a big group had cancelled, which actually worked out great as we were lucky enough to get one-to-one makeovers! The girl who was doing my makeup was so nice and she asked me “do you usually go for a bold look?” (obviously I said yes because have you met me let’s be honest). And she came up with…

15049609_747441062070517_2077831572_n-2

This! I was actually so in love with this look and when it came to taking it all off later that night I really didn’t want to at all (and basically couldn’t – that stuff STAYED). Also I’m so sorry for the terrible lighting in these photos it looked way better irl but…just…iphone 4 problems haha.

So I thought I’d try to remember some of the products she used and what I thought of them while it’s still fresh in my mind! (I’m leaving out the products I’m not 100% sure about, as I wouldn’t wanna rave about something that wasn’t actually put on me)!

Face

Brushes:

Obviously I couldn’t tell you every single brush she used on my face, but I do remember one thing – they were so soft! However I’m sad to say, they don’t half break the bank.

Foundation:

15050126_748014825346474_633488984_n-2

I was interested in the All Nighter foundation so she used that on me…and I did in fact end up picking that up, but you’ll have to wait and see what I thought of that in next week’s post!

Concealer:

Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer

Source: Beautezine

For concealer she used the Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage concealer, and I thought it was pretty good, but I didn’t love it, I just thought it did the job.

Setting Spray:

sephora

Source: Sephora

To match the foundation, my face was set with the All Nighter Setting Spray, which felt amazing and even though I didn’t wear my makeup for longer than about 3 hours, it was pretty difficult to get off.

Brows

 Brow Pencil:

feelunique

Source: Feelunique

So to draw on and define my brows, she used the Brow Beater Pencil/Brush. I really liked how natural this looked and how well it seemed to glide on!

Brow Powder:

urban-decay-2

Source: Urban Decay

I know that she used the Brow Box to fill in my brows, but I’m not sure what shade so I won’t link it. I thought that this was a highly pigmented brow powder, but I don’t really have much to say about it as I don’t get that excited about brow powders.

Brow Gel:

urban-decay

Source: Urban Decay

To keep my brows in place and give them a little tint, she used their Brow Tamer Gel, which I thought seemed really helpful for just adding that extra finish to the brows.

Eyes

Primer:

sephora-2

Source: Sephora

To prime my eyes she used their Eden Primer Potion, which went on really smoothly, but I don’t think  I wore the makeup for long enough to really get into the nitty gritty of its staying power. (However my eye makeup was especially difficult to remove, I know that)!

Eyeshadow:

For my gorgeous green eyeshadow she used the Full Spectrum palette, which I now need more than my life! It has a wide range of beautiful, vibrant and pigmented colours and I loved the green look that she created with it. (I included a few of my own swatches just to give you an idea but I took the picture quickly as I was self-conscious so you’ll have to excuse the poor quality haha).

But it’s safe to say this palette is 100% on my wishlist because I can see myself being able to create so many looks with this beyond gorgeous palette!

Eyeliner:

So I know I said I wouldn’t say something if I wasn’t 100% sure about it, but I’m pretty sure this is what she did (please correct me if I’m wrong because I was li-ving for that eyeliner). So I’m pretty sure that she used their Razor Sharp Water-Resistant Longwear liquid eyeliner (I remember her telling me it was waterproof). And then I think she put their Heavy Metal Glitter Eyeliner in Distortion over the top. I thought this was absolutely stunning and this is probably (definitely) gonna be on my Christmas list.

urban-decay-5

Source: Urban Decay

She also used their 24/7 Waterline Eye Pencil in my waterline – not much to say about this apart from it didn’t feel intrusive in my waterline and it really made my eye look pop!

Mascara:

So I was actually introduced to a concept that was completely new to me – mascara primer (like what?). The girl doing my makeup basically told me that mascara primer lengthens your lashes and gives them more volume before your mascara, meaning that you use up less mascara! She used a combination of their Perversion Mascara and their Subversion Primer (love the names). I thought both of these were really volumising and cool, and it was so weird to see white eyelashes from the primer!

Lips

Lipstick:

beautycloudnl

Source: BeautyCloud.nl

I know that she used one of the Vice Comfort Mattes, but I really can’t remember what colour. It felt really comfortable, it seemed to glide on really well, and it was honestly not drying at all. A really pretty nude colour.

Lip Liner:

hiddenharmonyworld

Source: hiddenharmonyworld

Again, I can’t remember the exact shade she used on me, but I do know it was a Vice 24/7 lip liner and it was a little bit darker than the lipstick shade to give an ombré effect. I thought it was super creamy and it looked easy to use.

Overall, I had an amazing time and I really enjoyed getting to learn more about the products that Urban Decay have to offer firsthand! I learnt so many makeup tips and I feel like they really helped me to get the most out of this experience (a little bit of prosecco didn’t hurt either). I’d definitely be interested in going to another one of their events!

So I hope you enjoyed reading about my experience, and I hope my feedback on the products was somewhat helpful. Let me know in the comments what your staple UD product is/which one you want the most!

carla-x

One thought on “Urban Decay Masterclass + Full Face!

Leave a Reply

