Testing Technic Cosmetics

I’ve visited the Technic Cosmetics stand in Bodycare lots of times and I’ve always wondered what their products were actually like. I was so grateful to receive 5 amazing looking products from them to try out this week, and I couldn’t wait to put them into action!

IMG_3426.JPG

They were kind enough to send me their Correct and Contour kit, their Get Gorgeous Highlighting Powder, their Mega Nudes Eyeshadow Palette and two lip products (their Juicy Sticks). I’ve been using them for a week or so – keep reading to find out how I got on!

  1. Correct and Contour

 

This handy little kit comes with 3 cream contouring shades, a highlight and three shades to use for colour correction. What I thought was really cool was the instructions on the back that show you where to put each of the products and what to use them for – so it’s really useful for someone like me who’s never contoured or used colour correction before.

I can’t tell you if the pink/lilac shade for yellow (sallow) skin tones and bruises works as I have neither of those, but the other ones work so well! The yellow one does a great job of masking my undereye bags, and the green one for neutralising redness is so good that I’ve almost used it all already! The products are fairly easy to apply and blend and don’t drag that much at all.

As for the silver shimmer for highlighting, it seems really greasy at first. It doesn’t feel that way when it’s settled on your skin but when you first get it out of the pan it’s super oily. However I will say that it does an amazing job of brightening my undereye area so no complaints there!

Okay, onto contouring: I’d never contoured before and I was a bit apprehensive, but this product makes it seem so easy; it creates an absolutely gorgeous, natural looking contour. It’s a little difficult to initially apply, but it’s really easy to build and blend for a flawless contour. All of the shades look gorgeous and incredibly natural – overall I’m super impressed!

This product retails for £3.33 and I honestly think it’s so worth it and perfect for beginners!

2. Get Gorgeous Highlighting Powder

 

I was super excited to try this highlighting powder, because who doesn’t love a good highlight? It has some slight pinky tones to it but it’s mostly white-toned, and actually really pigmented! It’s not too chunky (i.e. it doesn’t have chunks of glitter in it), and it applies so smoothly. If you apply it more lightly it looks really natural and pretty, but personally I like to go big or go home when it comes to highlighters – and this really delivers when it comes to dramatic highlighting! It stays on for so long and I don’t have anything bad to say about it!

This product retails for £3.49 and if you don’t want to spend too much on a highlighter then I’d definitely recommend it!

3. Mega Nudes Eyeshadow Palette

 

I’d been wanting a more autumnal looking eyeshadow palette with a great selection of matte shades and that’s exactly what I got in the Mega Nudes Eyeshadow Palette! It contains 12 gorgeous shades and the pigmentation is actually stunning – I’m so impressed! I’ve created so many gorgeous looks for day and night with this palette because it’s incredibly versatile and all of the shades are really easy to blend. The lighter shades take a bit of building up but that third shade, for example, is a gorgeous colour to whack in your crease!

One thing to note is that there’s often a lot of fallout, but it shouldn’t dissuade you from buying the palette as you can just tap the excess off your brush and clean under your eyes afterwards.

This product retails for £5.00, and with the amount of use I’ve got out of it I’d say it’s definitely worth picking up this Autumn as I’m actually in love with this colour selection!

4 + 5. Juicy Sticks

 

When I opened the package these really intrigued me as the colours looked soso gorgeous and I’ve been wanting a pinky-nude for ages. I was a little sad as the product fell out of the pink one when I opened it, but it’s still usable so it’s not the end of the world. When I swatched them the pigmentation was really good and they were super easy to apply.

 

When you put them on your lips, they don’t give their full pigmentation instantly and you have to build them up a bit. They both apply nicely but the pink one takes a little more building up as it’s lighter. I love the colour of the red one as it’s a gorgeous deep red colour and it actually looks really flawless. The pink one unfortunately slightly washes me out as I’m quite pale (I was so sad about this because I really wanted to love this colour and I still can’t decide if I do or don’t). The product smells sort of sweet and chemical-y but you can’t smell it on your lips, and it actually tastes quite good.

Overall I think that the pink one would be beautiful if you wanted a subtle, moisturising lip product to just give your lips a little something extra that’s not too intense, and the red one is absolutely gorgeous and perfect for a night out.

They don’t have their colours written on them but if you wanted to pick them up I found out on their website that they’re called naked 6076 and oxblood (love that name).

These retail for £2.19 each.

The Verdict:-

 

I really love how much of a difference these products made to my face; I wore this look on a night out and I thought it looked great and stayed on really well. I was really pleasantly surprised by the overall quality of the products and also their versatility. They’ve literally become staples in my collection in this past week or so and I’m so interested to try more! A huge thank you to Technic Cosmetics for sending me these products and I would definitely recommend giving the brand a try. Their products are so affordable and easy to use! You can pick their products up in Bodycare and on the Love Thy Makeup website.

Let me know if you’d be interested in seeing more brand spotlights as this was really fun to do! (Also feel free to suggest new brands for me to try out).

carla-x

*I was not paid to review these products – all my opinions are my own.*

Leave a Reply

