Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream

Nyx is a brand that’s become super popular recently so I was really excited to give it a try, and I’m so glad I did! I must admit it took me absolutely aaages to choose a colour from their unreal colour selection at Boots; I’ll include a picture below because just look at it.

chyaz

source: http://www.chyaz.com – Now can you see why it took so long for me to choose?

The colours in the Soft Matte Lip Cream range are all named after places around the world which I thought was awesome, and it made choosing a colour even more interesting. After literally about half an hour I eventually settled on the colour Seoul, which is an amazing bright purple that I’m literally obsessed with.

As you can see, the packaging is simple and you can tell the colour will be stunning before you’ve even put it on your lips. And as for the smell – oh my god. It smells really sweet like a cream puff – which is why it reminded me of the Collection Cream Puff Lip Cream that I used to wear all the time, as I remember that having the exact same smell!

IMG_26791.jpg

Collection Cream Puff Lip Cream £2.99 at Superdrug. Source: http://www.behindtheseclosedeyes.com

What I also notice is that the packaging and the wands are really similar, and I seem to remember that both of them feel incredibly creamy and moisturising when you’re putting them on (as you’d expect from lip creams), however the Nyx one is obviously matte.

As you can see from both swatches, it’s amazingly pigmented and the colour is gorgeous. (The picture definitely doesn’t do it justice!) I was a bit skeptical about buying it at first because of how out there’ it initially seems, but it’s actually really wearable. The formula itself feels amazing on the lips and it’s nice to find a matte that doesn’t feel dry and lasts absolutely ages; one that doesn’t go everywhere when you eat.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this shade and also this product in general to absolutely anyone as I think it’s amazing and so so wearable. It’s also extremely affordable at £5.50. I’m really interested to give some of Nyx‘s other products a try! (Feel free to give me any recommendations of other Nyx products in the comments).

Also I’m now back from Leeds fest and ready to blog weekly, so stay tuned!

id.jpg

Imagine Dragons at Leeds Fest (they were unreal)

carla-x

Leave a Reply

