Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette + Life Updates

IMG_3340

So I’ve wanted the Sleek Highlighting Palette in Solstice for months (it’s safe to say it’s been on my radar for a long time). I was finally able to get it just before I went to Mexico, and using it for the two weeks I was out there, I have to say that I’m blown away!

The packaging is this gorgeous gold colour and on the back it has the four colour names, which I’m obviously obsessed with: Ecliptic, Hemisphere, Subsolar and Equinox. (Also sorry about the fact that it isn’t in 100% perfect condition, my phone broke while I was away and I lost my first pictures so I had to retake them later on with my camera).

IMG_3338

Shades Left to Right: Ecliptic, Hemisphere, Subsolar, Equinox.

When I opened the packaging I was wowed all over again by the gorgeous, warm colours in this palette. It comes with a little brush applicator, although I don’t use it as I find using my own brush to be better. The palette contains two baked shades, a cream shade and one “silky shimmer powder” as it says on the back of the box.

As you can see from the swatches, these shades are so, so pigmented and they’re absolutely beautiful. On the back of the box there are guidelines on how you can use each shade to really make your face glow. And let me tell you, when you put these shades on, your face G-L-O-W-S. I’d never actually owned a highlighting palette before this; but this was super easy to use thanks to the guide on the back, and it’s actually really fun to apply it and to experiment with the amount that you put on.

I used it every night in Mexico and once during the day and I’ve gotta say – it looks stunning no matter what! It stays on for an amazing amount of time; I feel so amazing when I have it on, whether it’s a subtle look or I’m glowing to the nines.

Overall, this highlighting palette is absolutely amazing, and the best drugstore highlight without a doubt from what I’ve seen. In my opinion it’s worth way more than £9.99 because it’s flawless – I seriously have nothing bad to say about this. Sleek is a brand that never fails to impress me, and like the matte lip creams, that you can find my review of here, I would definitely recommend this palette to anyone. Let me know in the comments if you’ve used this and what you thought because it’s honestly my absolute favourite product right now!

P.S. I’m sorry I haven’t been on in ages, I’ve had a busy week last week; then I went to Mexico for 2 weeks of sunbathing, constant cocktails and the odd Mayan Temple!

I also got quite a bit of blonde put in my hair before I went and I honestly love my hair a lot more now than I did before – I feel like a different person! I’ll put some pictures down below just to catch you up a little incase you don’t follow me on Instagram, and I’ll make sure to post at least weekly from now on!

See you next week!

carla-x

2 thoughts on “Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette + Life Updates

Leave a Reply

