Sleek Matte Me Ultra Smooth Matte Lip Cream

My first blog post is coincidentally about my literal favourite product at the moment. I’ve been using this Sleek Matte Me Ultra Smooth Matte Lip cream for weeks and I only have one thing to say — I’m in love!

IMG_2670

I bought two colours, Old Hollywood and Velvet Slipper. The colours are amazing, and as a dark colour girl it’s great to know that you can make the colour as dark as you want depending upon the amount you put on. The lipstick goes on really smoothly and has a super creamy consistency. Although watch out if you’re clumsy like me as it’s quite hard to get off your face (oops).

From the swatches you can see that it applies really dark and creamy and the colours are beautiful. It does dry pretty quickly though. The liner that I use is the Rimmel Lasting Finish Lip Liner in Black Tulip and it works really well with both of these shades which is quite handy. As with all mattes it’s quite dry, but it doesn’t make my lips dry afterwards; it just makes me do a sort of pout/resting bitch face.

I’m in love with the intensity of the colours and I’m also really impressed with the amount of time this lipstick lasts – I wore it on two nights out and on the last one it lasted ages, even through ‘quite a lot’ of drinking, but I did reapply it a couple of times out of habit. I find myself reaching for this most days, and it’s a product I’m so glad I tried.

Overall…if you want someone to tell you “Your lipstick game is strong” for just £4.99, then this lipstick is for you.

carla-x

5 thoughts on “Sleek Matte Me Ultra Smooth Matte Lip Cream

Leave a Reply

